Ipecac,  2009

Sunny Kim/vocals
Trevor Dunn/bass, keys, vocals
Hilmar Jensson/guitar
Ches Smith/drums,vibes

Far be it for me to suggest that numerology has to do with anything, but the release date of this disc, 9.01.09, seems somehow providential to me. I rarely know what I'm talking about, but I do know that this new rock band of mine feels like an achievement in a strictly socio-political-spiritual-humanistic-sitting-around-watching-TV sort of way. I don't even have cable. I never needed it. I've been listening to records for 35 years. I'm not sure how that will translate to the kids these days. I'm over-the-hill, but that is something that I refuse to believe.